Skip to content

Your prayers for me have protected me and guided me in my life’s journey

December 7, 2009

From Priya Williams Mon, Dec 7, 2009

Dearest Kitty Pattiamma!

I thank God for giving me a God-fearing grandmother like you.

I know your prayers for me throughout the years have protected me and guided me in my life’s journey.

I remember spending Christmas with you and Thatha in my childhood.

I remember the songs you taught me, especially:
“Without Him I can do nothing,
 Without Him I’ll always fail,
Without Him I will be drifting
Like a ship without a sail.
But with Him I can do all things
And with Him I cannot fail
And over the stormiest ocean
In perfect peace I’ll sail..

And of course your famous  “She sailed away…”

Thank you for your life of faith…of courage…of blessing to so many…of prayer and miracles…a woman driver…a doctor…you are an inspiraton…a role model… You are such a blessing to me… I love you Pattiamma!

 Love and kisses and hugs Priya

No comments yet

Leave a comment